Yes, racists occasionally have dinner together

Michael Arceneaux
5 min readNov 28, 2022

Donald Trump is the poster child of white supremacy, but I’m not shocked his Black friend is the one who brought the racist to Mar-a-lago.

Photo: @LincolnWatchman/Twitter

I’m sorry, but I actually laughed at Donald Trump blaming Kanye West for bringing the white supremacist to his house for dinner.

On his social media platform Truth Social, Trump responded to criticism over allegedly hosting a dinner with Ye, a man who blew up his billionaire status by repeatedly making antisemitic comments, and his friend, white supremacist Nick Fuentes, at Mar-A-Lago in Florida.

“So I help a seriously troubled man, who just happens to be black, Ye (Kanye West), who has been decimated in his business and virtually everything else, and who has always been good to me, by allowing his request for a meeting at Mar-a-Lago, alone, so that I can give him very much needed ‘advice’,” Trump wrote in a message posted on Saturday.

“He shows up with 3 people, two of which I didn’t know, the other a political person who I haven’t seen in years. I told him don’t run for office, a total waste of time, can’t win. Fake News went CRAZY!”

Trump is dumb and evil and I wish him nothing but the absolute worst for the rest of his miserable existence; on the other hand, I’m sad to confirm that he can be still be funny sometimes.

--

--

Michael Arceneaux

New York Times bestselling author of “I Can’t Date Jesus” and “I Don’t Want To Die Poor.”